MAL W.C. Fund Contacts

Meet the people that make the MAL W.C. Fund successful!

Our professional staff includes these dedicated individuals. They ensure that the MAL W.C. Fund runs like a well-oiled machine, and they are the key contacts for our members. Between them, they comprise over 75 years of insurance and financial experience.

Mark J. Sledzinski, Fund Administrator
Email: marks@malfund.com
tel: (248) 538-0474 | fax: (248) 538-0471
P.O. Box 3355, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-3335

Karen Jankauskas, Administrative Assistant
karenj@malfund.com
tel: (248) 538-0474 | fax: (248) 538-0471
P.O. Box 3355, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-3335

Claims

Comprehensive Risk Services, Inc. (CRS)
P.O. Box 505, Novi, MI 48376
tel: (800) 737-9875 | fax: (248) 344-8560

Jessica Hidalgo, Indemnity Adjuster
jhidalgo@crsmi.com
tel: (248) 344-8542

Robin Teeter, Medical Adjuster
rteeter@crsmi.com
tel: (248) 344-8549

CRS-Management Services

Deb Burnett, Claims Supervisor
dburnett@crsmi.com
tel: (248) 344-8553

Frank Schmidt, Account Manager
fschmidt@crsmi.com
tel: (248) 344-8544

Gary Smith, Loss Prevention Manager
gary.smith@yorkrsg.com
tel: (517) 338-3367

As a member of the MAL W.C. Fund, you will get to know each of them and will come to rely on them for prompt, knowledgeable and courteous service.

An important link!

Our claims program is administered by a Third Party Administrator (TPA), Comprehensive Risk Services (CRS).

Their goal is to pay legitimate claims quickly and get workers back on the job. Unlike many TPAs whose adjustors handle as many as 200+ claims, the maximum claims per CRS adjustor are limited to 135. Because they can spend more time per claim, we have enjoyed a greater return of surplus premiums. Within a 24-hour period, the CRS adjustor already will have contacted the member, the employee and the medical provider. This kind of rapid response and conscientious dedication have resulted in a 43% reduction of medical costs.